School Board

  • a

    The Waseca Board of Education, or school board, is responsible for the care, management and control of the school district.

    The seven board members are elected at large during the general municipal elections held in even-numbered years and serve four-year terms. Each year, as required by law, the board elects a chair, a vice-chair, a clerk and a treasurer.

    School board meetings are normally held the third Thursday of the month at 5:30 p.m. in the 2nd floor Conference Room at the Central Building. Please see the Board Meeting Schedule on the right-side of this page for accurate meeting dates.