School Board

  • a

    The Waseca Board of Education, or School Board, is responsible for the care, management, and morality of the school district.

    The seven board members are elected at large during the general municipal elections held in even-numbered years and serve four-year terms. Each year, as required by law, the board elects a chair, a vice-chair, a clerk and a treasurer.

    The Waseca School Board normally holds two meetings every month - a workshop on the first Thursday of the month and a business meeting on the third Thursday of the month. Meetings are held at 5:30pm in the Waseca Central Building Second Floor Conference room unless noted otherwise. Please see the Board Meeting Schedule listed on either side of this page for accurate meeting dates. The Board invites the public to attend our meetings in-person or to watch the livestream on Facebook. Archived meeting videos are also posted on this page.

    Our monthly business meeting does include a public comment period. Visitors who wish to speak should follow policy 206. Visitors watching from home can email their comments before 5:00 pm to and the chair will read the email during the meeting.

From Top to Bottom: Edita Mansfield, Grant Scheffert, Dave Dunn, Scott Deml, Charlie Priebe, Katie Youngberg,  Julie Anderson